Search
Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Your Cart   |   Sign In   |   Sign-Up Now
Professional Development
Share |

Early Care Professional Training and Education

 

One of the Association's primary functions is to provide professional development opportunities to strengthen the leadership skills of child care administrators and enhance the quality of early care learning programs. A director’s responsibilities are broad, the skills required to manage a program are diverse and time is a limited resource. We strive to provide directors with easy to access education and training by offering a variety of learning and support opportunities that include:
 
Weekly webinars designed to accomodate the busy schedule of directors providing education and insight to all aspects of directing an early care and education program. Sessions by experts from around the country focus on leadership, administration, training, business practices, legal issues, program quality and resources. FREE for Members; $29 for Nonmembers. Accreditation webinars take place on Tuesdays at 3:00 p.m. EST, 2:00 p.m. CDT, 12:00 p.m. PDT. Wednesday webinars take place at 3:00 p.m. EST, 2:00 p.m. CDT, 12:00 p.m. PDT. Learn More>>
 
Comprehensive institutes designed for small groups to receive training and rejuvenation over a period of 3-4 days. Our next institute is our Owner’s Only Executive Institute, held February 4-9th in Cancun, Mexico. Learn More>>
 
Access to high-quality cost-effective training that fits within your staff's busy schedule and program budget. The Association has aligned with training agencies that provide affordable online learning opportunities that include: training courses, CDA renewal and online education programs.
 
A quarterly Professional Connections© journal with quick tips to in-depth articles written by industry experts to help you perform your job better. Professional Connections© is a publication for members only

 

 

 

Conference Sponsors

more Calendar

3/29/2017
WEBINAR - Keeping Children Safe When They Play Outside

4/11/2017
WEBINAR - Discover Excellence: Ongoing Compliance

Featured Vendors
Online Surveys
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal